Our Upcoming Events

Lunar New Year Gala & Fundraiser

Celebrate Chinese New Year with Chinese American Citizens Alliance Portland Lodge's Annual Gala and Fundraiser


Sunday 5:30 pm

Wong’s King Restaurant

8733 SE Division St. Portland, OR


$75 per person ($30 tax deductible)

$700 for a table of 10 ($50 discount!)

($300 tax deductible)


For reservations: Information coming soon!

Annual Holiday Social

& Members Meeting

Join us for food, fun, and cheer!

Free and open to all current and potential members!!


Saturday, December 7, 2019
Address: American Plaza Condos
2211 SW First Ave. (Lincoln Lounge)
Portland, OR 97201

Come and enjoy dinner and go home with a gift from us.
This is our way of thanking all our wonderful members and welcoming potential new ones.

Invitation to the 150th Anniversary of the Transcontinental Railroad

Portland, Or, November 11, 2019 - The Chinese American Citizens Alliance of Portland (C. A.C.A.) invites
you to attend the reading and presentation of the Proclamation declaring 2019 to be the 150th anniversary of the completion of the Transcontinental Railroad.

Where: Portland City Hall Council Chambers 1221 SW 4th Ave, Portland, OR 97204.
When: Wednesday, November 20, 2019, 10:50am to 11:20am.
Arrive Council Chambers by 10:30am.

The United States recruited thousands of Chinese workers to assist in the construction of the railroad. The Chinese laborers, alongside Irish immigrants, Mormons, Native Americans, Free Blacks and others joined to construct and complete the railroad uniting the country coast to coast.

The Chinese workers made up 80%+ of the western workforce. They faced harsh conditions and substandard wages. Leland Stanford, president of Central Pacific, former California governor and founder of Stanford University, told the 1865 Congress that without the Chinese laborers, “it would be impossible to complete the western portion of this great national enterprise, within the time required by the Acts of Congress.” The First Transcontinental Railroad was completed by joining the rails of the Central Pacific and Union Pacific railroads on May 10, 1869, at Promontory Summit, Utah Territory with a ceremonial “golden spike” made of 17.6 karat gold.

Speaking before the reading of the Proclamation will be:
 Helen Ying, C.A.C.A. National Executive Vice President and Portland Lodge Board Director
 Gloria Lee, C.A.C.A. Portland Board Member
 Neil Lee, Oregon Chinese Consolidated Benevolent Association President
 Duncan Hwang, APANO Associate Director

Our 2019 Board

December 23. 2018

During our last Christmas party, we have elected a new board!

  • President- Kittie Kong

  • Vice President- Kent Lee

  • Secretary- Wen Schieffelin

  • Treasurer- Wisdom Ming

  • National Rep- Stephen Ying

  • Sentinel- Tommy Ly

  • Compliance officers- Franklin Quan

  • Marshal- Gloria Lee

  • Board of Directors- Helen Ying and Betty Jean Lee


Meet them here!